230222_Hope_Pedale_04_sw_header_desktop.jpg
230222_Hope_Pedale_04_sw_header_mobil.jpg
hope_logo.png

Hope Technologystands for high-quality, fine-grade and reliable products, which are manufactured with the passion and know-how derived from the brand’s real-world experience with bikes. From the disc brakes, which the company’s founders designed at the end of the 80s for their own use, to precision components for mountain bikes that make every cyclist’s heart beat faster – this is the story of Hope. You can find top products from the British brand under the Brakes and Wheels & Hubs categories. Our product range also includes popular and durable add-ons such as pedals, cranks, stems and bottom brackets. 

319 item

Sorted by

Application

Categories

Colour

Price

page
of 7

More about Hope

About Hope

Since Hope Technology began making disc brakes in 1989, the co-owners Ian Weatherill and Simon Sharp have maintained the same ethos behind the business - high quality products, no sales waffle. For 25 years, Hope has been pushing the industry forward through designing, testing and manufacturing virtually all products in-house at the factory in Barnoldswick, United Kingdom.

It all started with the co-owners realized how unhappy they were with cantilever brakes on mountain bikes. Therefore, they decided to make their own disc brakes for personal use. The disc brakes functioned so well that they were released to the market where they were very successful. After, Weatherill and Sharp started working on a front hub and since then the Hope product line has been expanding. Hope’s assortment has grown to also include lights, chainrings, cranks, pedals and stems. Even after such expansion, the quality of their products has never diminished. Hope stands for high manufacturing standards and one-piece aluminum milling. Because of this, their products are popular all over the world with 50 % of them being shipped to over 40 different countries.

Hope Fahrradteile

Hope Fahrradteile

Hope Technology steht für hochwertige, edle und zuverlässige Produkte, die mit Leidenschaft und Knowhow aus eigener Bike-Erfahrung produziert werden. Von der Scheibenbremse, die die Firmengründer Ende der 80er Jahre für den eigenen Bedarf entwarfen, hin zu Präzisionskomponenten rund um MTB's, die jedes Mountainbiker-Herz höher schlagen lassen - das ist die Story von Hope. Du findest bei uns die Top-Produkte des britischen Herstellers in den Kategorien Bremsen, Laufräder, Naben, Kurbel & Innenlager, Beleuchtung und Vorbauten.

Topseller von Hope

Mehr über Hope

Hope - Fahrradprodukte made in UK

Hope ist eine Traditionsschmiede aus Barnoldswick in England. Gegründet wurde Hope 1989 von Ian Weatherill und Simon Sharp. Seit über 25 Jahren verfolgen sie mit ihrem Produkten die Maxime „Quality products, no sale waffle“.

Angefangen hat Hope mit Scheibenbremsen für Mountainbikes, damals eine sehr innovative Idee. Die Gründer waren mit den Leistungen der damaligen Cantilever-Bremsen nicht zufrieden. Also beschlossen sie eine eigene Scheibenbremse zu entwickeln und zu bauen, ursprünglich für den eigenen Gebrauch. Da die Bremse so gut funktionierte, wurde die Hope Scheibenbremse auf den Markt gebracht. Nach dem folgenden kommerziellen Erfolg der Bremse haben sich die zwei entschlossen ihr Produktsortiment um Hope Vorderradnaben zu erweitern. Mit den Jahren ist das Sortiment immer weiter gewachsen, so macht Hope heutzutage nicht nur MTB, sondern auch Rennrad Komponenten. Außerdem hat sich das Sortiment stark vergrößert. Heute umfasst die Produktpalette von Hope, neben den schon erwähnten Produkten, auch Lampen, Kettenblätter, Kurbeln, Pedale und Vorbauten. Die Qualität der Produkte hat aber trotz der Vergrößerung des Sortiments nicht gelitten. So steht die Marke Hope für eine hohe Verarbeitungsqualität und aus einem Stück gefräste Aluminium Parts. Durch diese hohe Qualität sind Hope Parts auf der ganzen Welt beliebt, 50% der Produktion werden in über 40 verschiedene Länder exportiert.