Open Cycle

Open-LPHeader_Desktop_3840x1000_200910_Endura_Gravel_SommerKollektion_as_131.jpg
Open-LPHeader_Mobil_3840x1000_200910_Endura_Gravel_SommerKollektion_as_131.jpg
OPEN_logo_clearbg.png
With OPEN framesets, we give you the opportunity to get the one custom bike you've always dreamed of. Whether gravel or road bike, both are possible, and at a level that is hard to beat in terms of technical sophistication. That’s not all, however: simply contact our service department and together we will take care of your set-up. To help get you started, we present the 4 framesets with the all-rounders NEW U.P. and U.P.P.E.R. as well as the extremes WI.DE. and MIN.D. in more detail.

OPEN frames comparison

  WIDE NEW UP UPPER MIND
Application  Gravel Gravel  Gravel  Road
Wheel Size  27,5" (650B), 28" 27,5" (650B), 28" 27,5" (650B), 28" 28"
Tyre Size (max.) 27,5 x 2,4" , 46-622 (700x46C) 27,5 x 2,1" , 40-622 (700x40C) 27,5 x 2,1" , 40-622 (700x40C) 32-622 (700x32C)
Chainrings 1x 1x, 2x 1x, 2x 1x, 2x

Weight

(Size M)

1040 g (frame), 390 g (fork) 1040 g (frame), 390 g (fork) 880 g (frame), 370 g (fork) 870 g (frame), 335 g (fork)

OPEN WI.DE.

"What is it about the last WI.DE. build that fascinates me? It’s clearly the juxtaposition of a modern frame philosophy with the vintage looks of the add-on parts. Get an idea of possible WI.DE. builds and click through the photos."

OPEN NEW U.P.

"What could be better than a bike that’s assembled according to your own personal preferences? One that also gets a custom paint job! OPEN offers the possibility to order all frames in a "Ready-to-Paint" version. I opted for a muted, dark green that harmonises very well with the brown sidewalls on the tyres. Now I can say the bike is mine in every way."

Anne, Executive Officer

OPEN U.P.P.E.R.

"The set-up of the OPEN U.P.P.E.R. was a highlight for me. The bike weighed in at just under 6.3 kg: an absolute lightweight."

Manuel, Workshop

OPEN MIN.D.

"All OPEN frames can be configured to cut a fine figure on the road. If you're looking for a pure road bike setup, the purist MIN.D. is the right choice. Lightweight construction fans and friends of classic bicycle aesthetics alike will get their money's worth here."

Björn, Product Management

Start Your Bike Project with Us Now!

"We have already put together quite a few bikes for our customers. Each had its own unique character. OPEN gives us an immense amount of design freedom with its framesets. We want to take full advantage of every possibility, all according to your wishes. So let's hear from you."

More about OPEN

OPEN_logo_clearbg.png
OPEN Cycle is the high-end brand founded in 2012 by two industry experts, Andy Kessler and Gerard Vroomen. Known for developing innovative frame designs, they have provided the template for a modern gravel bike with the Model U.P. For all gravel riders who prefer wider tyres, OPEN offers the WI.DE. frameset. However, the bicycle maker not only brings you sophisticated gravel and road bike frames, but also sets standards in terms of design. This resulted in collaborations with bike-components and Continental, who together created a Limited Anniversary Edition bike to commemorate the 150th anniversary of the tyre manufacturer. Different frames offer you numerous possibilities to build your custom dream bike.

Open Cycle

2 Graveler mt Open Bikes im Wald
2 Graveler mt Open Bikes im Wald
OPEN Cycle
Mit den Rahmenkits von OPEN verschaffen wir Dir die Möglichkeit, das eine Custom Bike zu bekommen, von dem Du schon immer geträumt hast. Ob Gravel oder Rennrad – beides ist möglich: auf einem Level, das an technischer Raffinesse kaum zu überbieten ist. Damit nicht genug: Melde Dich einfach bei unserem Service und wir kümmern uns gemeinsam um Deinen Aufbau. Zur ersten Orientierung stellen wir Dir die 4 Rahmenkits mit den Allroundern NEW U.P. und U.P.P.E.R. sowie den Extrema WI.DE. und MIN.D. näher vor.

OPEN Rahmen im Vergleich

  WIDE NEW UP UPPER MIND
Einsatzbereich  Gravel Gravel  Gravel  Rennrad 
Laufradgröße  27,5" (650B), 28" 27,5" (650B), 28" 27,5" (650B), 28" 28"
Reifengröße max. 27,5 x 2,4" , 46-622 (700x46C) 27,5 x 2,1" , 40-622 (700x40C) 27,5 x 2,1" , 40-622 (700x40C) 32-622 (700x32C)
Kettenblattanzahl 1-fach 1-fach, 2-fach 1-fach, 2-fach 1-fach, 2-fach

Gewicht

(Größe M)

1040 g (Rahmen), 390 g (Gabel) 1040 g (Rahmen), 390 g (Gabel) 880 g (Rahmen), 370 g (Gabel) 870 g (Rahmen), 335 g (Gabel)

OPEN WI.DE.

"Was mich an dem letzten WI.DE. Aufbau fasziniert? Das ist ganz klar das Zusammenspiel aus moderner Rahmenphilosophie und Vintage Optik der Anbauteile. Verschaffe Dir einen Eindruck über mögliche WI.DE. Aufbauten und klicke Dich durch die Bilder."

OPEN NEW U.P.

"Was gibt es besseres als ein Bike, das nach Deinen ganz persönlichen Vorlieben zusammengestellt ist? Natürlich ein Bike, das dazu noch eine Custom Lackierung bekommt! OPEN bietet Dir genau die Option, alle Rahmen als “Ready-to-Paint” Version zu bekommen. Ich habe mich für ein gedecktes, dunkles Grün entschieden, das mit den braunen Reifenflanken sehr gut harmoniert. So wird es zu meinem Bike."

Anne, Executive Officer

OPEN U.P.P.E.R.

"Der Aufbau des OPEN U.P.P.E.R. war für mich ein Highlight. Knappe 6,3 kg brachte das Bike auf die Wage: ein absolutes Leichtgewicht."

Manuel, Werkstatt

OPEN MIN.D.

"Alle OPEN Rahmen sind so konfigurierbar, dass sie auch auf der Straße eine gute Figur abgeben. Wenn Du Dich aber nach einem reinen Rennradaufbau umschaust, dann ist der puristische MIN.D. die richtige Wahl. Leichtbau Fans und Freunde der klassischen Fahrradästhetik kommen hier gleichermaßen auf ihre Kosten."

Björn, Produktmanagement

Starte jetzt Dein Bike Projekt mit uns!

"Wir haben schon so einige Bikes für unsere Kunden zusammengestellt. Jedes hatte seinen ganz eigenen Charakter. OPEN gibt uns mit seinen Rahmenkits immens viel Gestaltungsspielraum. Und den wollen wir nach Deinen Wünschen voll und ganz ausschöpfen. Also lass von Dir hören."

Mehr über OPEN

OPEN Cycle
OPEN Cycle ist die im Jahr 2012 gegründete High-End-Marke der beiden Branchenkenner Andy Kessler und Gerard Vroomen. Sie entwickeln innovative Rahmendesigns und haben mit dem Model U.P. die Vorlage für moderne Gravelbikes geliefert. Für alle, die beim Graveln auf breite Reifen stehen, hat OPEN das WI.DE. Rahmenkit im Gepäck. Die Fahrradschmiede steht aber nicht nur für ausgeklügelte Gravel- und Rennradrahmen, sondern setzt auch in Sachen Design Maßstäbe. So entstanden Kooperationen u. a. mit bike-components und Continental, die gemeinsam ein Limited Anniversary Edition Komplettrad zum 150-jährigen Jubiläum des Reifenherstellers kreierten. Die verschiedenen Rahmen bieten Dir zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, Dein Traumrad individuell aufzubauen.