Patagonia

Patagonia_MTB-Bekleidung_LPHeader01_desktop_Eric_Arce.png
Patagonia_MTB-Bekleidung_LPHeader01_mobil_Eric_Arce.png
Logo_Patagonia_transp_web.png
Sustainable and fairly produced outdoor clothing is the trademark of Patagonia. Since its founding in 1973, respect for nature and the resources at our disposal has been a guiding principle in everything Patagonia does. Leading by example, the brand always sets new standards in terms of responsible outdoor clothing. In the 90s, before sustainable practices became widespread, Patagonia shifted its production completely to using organic cotton and recycled plastic bottles to make new clothes. Within the company and along the entire supply chain, the commitment to fair working conditions continues to be a clear focus. Patagonia is a founding member of the Fair Labor Association (FLA), Fair TradeTM and Bluesign® certified, and also launched the '1% for the Planet®' initiative in 2002. Our shop stocks Patagonia MTB clothing, from the super light Houdini wind jacket to the Micro Puff Hoody. High performance outdoor clothing meets trail riding fun.
Sustainability & Environmental Protection

It is Patagonia's credo to use recycled materials for the production of new clothing in order to keep the ecological footprint of the manufacturing process as low as possible. Durable materials and high-quality workmanship ensure a long life cycle, which can be further extended by a repair service.

1 % for the Planet® – Initiative

As early as 1985, Patagonia has committed to donating 1% of its annual sales to environmental organizations. In 2002, Yvon Chouinard, founder of Patagonia, launched the 1% for the Planet® initiative. In doing so, he is pursuing the goal of establishing a greater awareness of the ecological responsibility that entrepreneurs of our time bear.

Fair Labor Association

The constant commitment to fair wages and working conditions along the entire supply chain is another strong pillar of the company. That's why Patagonia prefers to work with Fair TradeTM certified companies, and is also a founding member of the Fair Labor Association, which regularly monitors working conditions in supplier factories. 

Patagonia_built_clean_ridden_dirty_Hero_Patagonia-Fredriksson.jpg
Patagonia_built_clean_ridden_dirty_Hero_mobil_Patagonia-Fredriksson.jpg
BUILT CLEAN, RIDDEN DIRTY

Patagonia

Patagonia MTB-Bekleidung
Patagonia MTB-Bekleidung
Logo Patagonia
Nachhaltig und fair produzierte Outdoorbekleidung ist das Markenzeichen von Patagonia. Seit der Gründung 1973 zählt respektvoller Umgang mit der Natur und mit den Ressourcen, die uns zur Verfügung stehen, zu den Prinzipien allen Handelns bei Patagonia. Mit gutem Beispiel vorangehend setzt die Marke deshalb stets neue Maßstäbe in Sachen verantwortungsbewusster Outdoor-Bekleidung: Bereits in den 90er Jahren stellte Patagonia seine Produktion komplett auf Bio-Baumwolle um und nutzte recycelte Plastikflaschen für die Herstellung neuer Kleidung. Sowohl im eigenen Unternehmen als auch entlang der gesamten Lieferkette steht das Engagement für faire Arbeitsbedingungen klar im Fokus: Patagonia ist Gründungsmitglied der Fair Labor Association (FLA), Fair TradeTM- und Bluesign®-zertifiziert und hat 2002 die Initiative ‚One Percent for the Planet‘ ins Leben gerufen. Bei uns im Shop findest Du die MTB-Bekleidung von Patagonia, von der superleichten Houdini-Windjacke bis zum Micro Puff Hoody: High Performance Outdoorkleidung trifft auf Trail Riding-Begeisterung.
Nachhaltigkeit & Umweltschutz

Es gehört zum Credo von Patagonia, für die Produktion neuer Bekleidung auf Recycling-Materialien zurückzugreifen, um den ökologischen Fußabdruck der Herstellung so gering wie möglich zu halten. Haltbare Materialien und die hochwertige Verarbeitung sorgen für einen langen Lebenszyklus, der durch den Reparaturservice noch weiter ausgereizt werden kann.

1 % for the Planet® – Initiative

Patagonia verpflichtete sich bereits 1985 dazu, jährlich 1 % des Umsatzes an Umweltschutz-Organisationen zu spenden. 2002 rief Yvon Chouinard, Gründer von Patagonia, die Initiative 1 % for the Planet® ins Leben. Er verfolgt damit das Ziel, ein stärkeres Bewusstsein für die ökologische Verantwortung, die Unternehmer unserer Zeit tragen, zu etablieren.

Fair Labor Association

Der beständige Einsatz für faire Löhne und Arbeitsbedingungen entlang der gesamten Lieferkette sind eine weitere starke Säule des Unternehmens. Deshalb arbeitet Patagonia bevorzugt mit Fair TradeTM-zertifizierten Unternehmen und ist Gründungsmitglied der Fair Labor Association, die regelmäßig die Arbeitsbedingungen in den Zulieferbetrieben kontrolliert. 

Patagonia: built clean, ridden dirty
Patagonia: built clean, ridden dirty
BUILT CLEAN, RIDDEN DIRTY